We would love to hear your feedback and comments. If we have acted for you, then please let us know how we performed. Reviews appear below.

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

May 02, 2020 by DR. TELE KOLAWOLE
Area Of Law : PROPERTY 

My experience with Ola Solicitors was good especially with the Onyeka Obidi that handles my purchase of property, including search ,exchange and completion.
She was very professional and detailed through out the transaction and I must say I was highly impressed with her. She is a good image for the team.


Redeemed service

Apr 20, 2020 by Shanka Mesa
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

This review would have been much less positive without the input of Onyeka who joined us 5 months into our sale conveyancing and managed to completely turn things around following a very problematic start (with another solicitor who left). If this review were aimed just at Onyeka, it would definitely be a 5 star review. She is an excellent communicator and very reassuring to work with - particularly given that the Covid crisis hit us mid-conveyancing. She adapted well to the situation and was on hand to answer all our queries. We felt we could trust her to act on our behalf and in the end were very happy with the overall from Ola Leslie service despite the fact that we initially felt let down by it. Thank you Onyeka!


Reassuring, efficient and friendly

Feb 07, 2020 by Dan Atkinson
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

Shivani and the team took us through the sale of our housing association flat and purchase of our new home. They were efficient and friendly throughout the process providing helpful reassurance when things didn't go quite to plan (the other side of our sale transaction). Always willing to explain and answer our questions.


Excellent Service

Dec 06, 2019 by vicky
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

Excellent service from a great team.

Well executed and i must commend Onyeka and team for her tenacity in the final stages of this process.

She went the extra mile to resolve an outstanding issue with the lender, I was kept informed at all times of the progress and relevant updates.


Highly recommended.
Thanks once again.


Nov 26, 2019 by Alexander Maudhuit
Area Of Law : Solicitors 

I chose Ola Leslie Solicitors for the purchase of our first property. Being new to the process, it was quite time-consuming and daunting, however we did get through it. Thank you


Amazing help

Nov 19, 2019 by Miguel Ferro
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

I am currently sitting in the house of my dreams - and I would not have been here without the integrity, honest work, and perseverance of Attorney Funke Alo as well as the rest of the team at Ola Leslie. It has been a difficult journey, but we've arrived thanks to an honest, transparent, and always-willing-to-communicate law firm.

I needed to sell my previous home within a short space of time when I found and had my offer on my now new property quickly accepted. My buyer's solicitor - known by all who interacted with him for being difficult, rude, and abnormally obstructive - consistently placed legally unnecessary stumbling blocks in the path of the purchase. I believe this was partly to train up staff - partly to 'show who's boss' in the process. So much so that, when Attorney Alo kindly let him know that we would lose our subsequent purchase if delays continued - he simply responded with 'don't dictate to me, or else it will never happen'. Faced with such seemingly insurmountable obstacles, Attorney Alo consistently kept her cool - always with integrity and professionalism - and simply persevered for us - and this without ever asking us for any extra costs for all the additional work she was made to do to get things done ... and fast. What other law firm would have done the same? In addition, due to the unconventional nature of the interaction she needed to face with our buyer's solicitor, she was even willing to work to the late hours - at least twice to the very very late hours, in order to provide a stranger who she never met with exceptional service and dedication. Furthermore, her responses to oftentimes unreasonable inquiries where always consistently very legally sound, polite, short and to the point, and constantly made sense ... I know, I've been through law school and minored in conveyancing law.

As the process dragged on - again due to the buyer's side's obstructions - Funke had to take holiday (of which she had clearly let us know about three months in advance) - and placed us in the likewise competent and professional hands of Attorney Ngozi Opara. Consistently, she also did not disappoint, and pulled our sale and subsequent purchase off successfully whilst likewise dealing with the same obstructions that Funke had to face - even when inquires from the buyer's solicitor were still being made on a daily basis at the last minute through to the day of exchange. As such, I would now not be sitting in the living room of the home of my dreams without her consistent perseverance whilst likewise keeping her cool and timely replies to said inquires.

Lastly, Jesse Giarnese who helps administer the office was always a joy to communicate and meet with - always ready to meet us for contract signings, always very timely and responsive, and always showing a happy and welcoming face. Jesse, we love you...we love you all.

Apologies to the reader for such a lengthy review - but the firm of Ola Leslie deserve it. In fact, they deserve at least thrice the fixed fees we paid them for both our sales and purchase - and much much more. For they have helped to change my entire life around completely where I now live in a safer and quieter neighborhood... and I honestly could not have done it without them. God bless you always Attorneys Alo and Ngozi. May you likewise have the joy and tranquility that I have found. Thank you Funke, thank you Ngozi, and thank you Jesse - we send you a huge hug and kiss through the wires of the internet. God bless you all.


Great Job

Oct 31, 2019 by Emel
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

I found Ola Leslie Solicitors online and chose them as the reviews were so good. I was pretty happy when they assign Funke as my solicitor, because I’ve already seen her name mentioned many times. It was really pleasure to work with her. She informed me timely with everything and answered all my questions in the same day. She followed things perfectly and I didn’t have to worry about anything. I would definitely recommend working with Funke and Ola Leslie Solicitors.


Oct 23, 2019 by Dilyana
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

Onyeka worked on my case purchasing a flat and did a wonderful job! She was very thorough and made sure everything was done to high standard. She also argued my case with the seller in some controversial situations and made the whole process very stress free for me.


Stress free house purchase

Sep 14, 2019 by Kadriye Memis
Area Of Law : Conveyancing 

I came across with Ola Leslie's google reviews as I was looking for a reliable and proffesional service when I wanted to purchase my first property. Immediately, knew what I was looking for and asked for a quote online and I was appointed Onyeka Obidi for my file. Onyeka is extremely positive, patient and professional yet still managed to keep a professional touch. I never had to chase her as she was always very prompt answering my endless questions (even after office hours) and returning my calls. As first time buyer, she kept me up to date with with every step and with the responses from the sellers solicitor which made a very stressful process seem very easy. As result there were no delays in buying my property, in fact, everything was completed in six weeks time (!) and Ive now moved in.. I was also helped by Sweta, Ayesha and Shivani where I felt like I was surrended by an amazing team!! They were all very professional, comforting, easy to reach and very dedicated. Thank you Onyeka and the team for all your hard work.


Jun 13, 2019 by Nafeesa
Area Of Law : Purchasing a house 

Funke is absolutely fantastic, she is very helpful and efficient. Funke made the process very easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend and come back to Funke in the future.


Ola Leslie Solicitors 02071830084 60 Borough High Street London , se1 1xf UK 4.9 5.0 67 67 My experience with Ola Solicitors was good especially with the Onyeka Obidi that handles my purchase of property, including search ,exchange and completion.She was very professio
Page:
123»

 


Ola, 
Thanks again, the service was fantastic and realistic. I have no complaints at all and will definitely use Ola Leslie in the future! 
– Dan Saunders, London
 I trust Ola with my affairs in the United Kingdom, from property to business. I can count on her to be discreet and professional when dealing with matters.She is an excellent lawyer and is always able to advise on the best way to proceed

 

– – Chief R.Odumenya, Director, Tamarine Hotels, GRA-Ikeja http://www.tamarinhotels.com
I highly recommend Ayesha having worked with her to on the recent purchase of a flat in London. Not only was it obvious her knowledge was extensive she was very willing to put through her recommendations even if this meant withdrawing and offer. On this point I whole heartfelt trust her legal opinion and she is able to give this whilst remaining extremely personable and professional. Her attention to detail is second to none and I always felt very comfortable through out the process. I look forward to working with her again soon.

Service Category: Solicitor , Year first hired: 2011, Ayesha’s Top Qualities: Expert, Good Value, High Integrity

– Samuel Lilley, London

Ola, I have to thank you so much for putting my mind at ease. My husband and I were very concerned about the situation regarding our son and were finding it difficult to think clearly. One phone call to you and we very quickly felt back on top of things with a regained sense of power and much needed clarity. Our cause for concern soon became very easily resolved and that was down to you. Thank you. 
Can I also add how impressed I was with your objectivity. There I was rambling and in a panic and you just very calmly, posed the perfect questions, listened and then offered the perfect advice that made me stop and breathe. All of this in the space of 10 minutes maximum.You are professional with an absolute air of confidence and knowing. I will always recommend you.
– Pearl Jordan, London
http://www.creativehomeopathy.com/
Ola recently dealt with our new office lease. From the outset she was highly professional and if it wasn’t for her expert advice and tenacity in chasing all parties involved I doubt we would ever have moved at all! I would certainly employ Ola’s services again without hesitation and recommend her to anyone requiring legal services for their small business.Service Category: Solicitor , Year first hired: 2011, Ola’s Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value
– Guy Whistler, Director, Cubit Technology Ltd, London http://www.cubittech.com
I found the prospect of buying my first home very daunting and had some negative preconceived ideas about dealing with a solicitor. I was, therefore, delighted when Ayesha was recommended by a friend – rather than the stuffy, unapproachable image I had of solicitors I managed to find someone who was approachable, easy to talk to, responsive and highly efficient and professional.I had a very tight deadline to complete my property purchase and Ayesha managed to liaise with the vendor’s solicitors effectively to ensure my sale ran smoothly and my completion was perfectly timed. Following the excellent service I received, I recommended her to my sister for her property conveyancing and she had an equally positive experience.Thank you!
– Dr. Stuart Sutton, London
Ola acted in a very professional manner, always looking out for me as her client. Ola was helpful in my first property purchase, and when I am fortunate enough for to make my next purchase, I will use her services again.Service Category: Solicitor- Property , Year first hired: 2010, Ola’s Top Qualities: Expert, Good Value, High Integrity
– Hassan Behcet, London
Ayesha was great! The sale of my Dads house did not run as smoothly as it could have done, with two buyers dipping out at the eleventh hour, but Ayesha was consummately professional and personal at the same time.I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending her to anyone!
– Jane Marshall, Chelmsford
Hi Ola, How are you doing? I trust you are well. I was with Nelson Thorpe Surveyors last week and they commented on how you are always doing an excellent job for them. Well done! and do keep up the good work.
– Michael Idowu, Chartered Surveyor, Birmingham
http://www.michaelidowu.co.uk
Ayesha acted on my behalf for the sale and purchase of my house. Ayesha was fantastic as I wasn’t clear how to go about any of it. I explained I was nervous and didn’t understand all the “jargon” that is used by the professionals.I cannot praise Ayesha enough when it came to explaining everything to me, so much so that I then asked Ayesha to do my will and once again she did a first class job for me.I have recommended Ayesha to friends and family who have also been over the moon with the level of service she has provided.
– Nina Ambrose, Chelmsford
Not only have I sought expert advice from Ola on a legal matter but I have also had the pleasure to work alongside her on cases. Ola is personable and easy to relate to. She does what is needed to get the job done. She has an attention to detail which shines through in her methodical approach to her work. She listens to her clients’ needs and manages their expectations whilst ensuring that they have a full understanding of what is happening. I have no hesitation in recommending Ola. Hired Ola as a Solicitor in 2010, Ola’s Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity
– Heather Nesbitt, Director H.N Ltd, London http://www.heathernesbittltd.co.uk
I am writing to say thank you for all the hard work that Ayesha put into my personal injury claim. I was sceptical about lodging a claim at the outset as I was advised by one company that my claim could have taken over two years despite the matter being straight forward.Ayesha kept in constant contact with me, by phone and by e-mail, and she chased up all parties involved on a regular basis. This resulted in my claim being concluded very quickly; I was highly impressed.I will be recommending her to my friends and family.
– HH, London
Ola Thank you so much for your help. Things are difficult from a far and you made it relatively easy considering.
– Belinda Betts, Australia
In reference to the sale of my flat, I have to say that I was very happy with the speed of the process, and the constant flow of communication. The sale went through smoothly and efficiently resulting in my recommending Ayesha to friends who were also looking to buy property!
– K. Burns, Chelmsford
I know we wouldn’t have gotten the result we wanted with our immigration case without Ola’s help and guidance. She thought of solutions even before we knew there was a problem. My whole family is very grateful.
– Faizal Hussain, Borehamwood
Ayesha provided conveyance services for me on more than one occasion and I have relied on her personally to provide me with information that has guided me on life changing choices.She is trustworthy and dedicated to her profession and I would heartily recommend her.
– Alan Iles, Cumbria
Ola, I’m delighted to give you a testimonial.My consultation with you was very refreshing, and you gave a very creative and intelligent insight to my problem. I now have some hope that this deal can be done, and look forward to working with you more in future. You are such a pleasant change from those expensive pinstripe suit lawyers I’m used to.
– Elizabeth Hanson, Bury St Edmunds
I dealt with Ola Kupoluyi who was very knowledgeable and also very quick to respond to all queries on my leasehold enfranchisement…all her advice was spot on and easy to understand. Thank you.
– Hannah Bonallack, London
Dear Ayesha,Thank you so much for your guidance, professionalism and for being our solicitor! You must have had the patience of an angel to deal with all of that “to-ing and fro-ing”! We will recommend you to everyone buying a house.Looking forward to working with you again when we buy the mansion…
– Mr & Mrs Belgard, Malvern